Blogia
Social English Class.

song 2

Here's the text. Read it and answer these questions

What's the weather like?

who is he waiting for?

What did she tell him ysterday?

 

What is the only thing that he can see?

 

LEMON TREE
By Fool's Garden

I'm sitting here in a boring room it's just another rainy
Sunday afternoon I'm wasting my time I got nothing to do
I'm hanging around I'm waiting for you
But nothing ever happens- and I wonder

I'm driving around in my car I'm driving too fast
I'm driving too far I'd like to change my point of view
I feel so lonely I'm waiting for you
But nothing ever happens- and I wonder

I wonder how I wonder why yesterday you told me
'bout the blue blue sky and all tall that I can see is just a yellow lemon-tree
I'm turning my head up and down
I'm turning turning turning turning turning around
And all that I can see is just another lemon-tree

I'm sitting here I miss the power I'd like to go out
taking a shower but there's a heavy cloud in side my head
I feel so tired put myself into bed where nothing
ever happens- and I wonder

Isolation - is not good for me
Isolation - I don't want to sit on a lemon-tree
I'm steppin' around in a desert of joy Baby anyhow I'll get another toy and every thing will happen-and you'll wonder

I wonder how I wonder why yesterday you told me
'bout the blue blue sky and all tall that I can see is just a yellow lemon-tree
I'm turning my head up and down
I'm turning turning turning turning turning around
And all that I can see is just another lemon-tree

 

Then write a list of the adjective

 

And the last one underline the verbs

1 comentario

Jordan 4 -

Tears are the silent language of grief.